top of page
  • Writer's pictureNursyams Nadzirah (ft. Adriana Alhady)

The Feelings That Hit.




There have been days when I wish to just sit

With you so I can watch the sun set

To calm the feelings that hit

So that I am less upset


There have been days when I wish to just sit

By myself so I can cry my eyes out

To calm the feelings that hit

So that I find the peace I sought


There have been days when I wish to just sit

With them so I can laugh and lose breath

To calm the feelings that hit

So that I escape my desire for death


And there have been days when I wish to just sit

Doing nothing so I can think about them

To calm the feelings that hit

So that I know I'm not damned


Love is strange

Sometimes you feel like you’re on a blank page

Staring into nothing, feeling beige

Then comes the rage stage with the age


Love can be weird

It either makes you feel assured or awkward

There’s this indescribable tinge of nuisance

Despite you craving their presence.


To love and to be loved,

Both miracles yet a need

Finding the right one that hit

the feelings that feel like it.



To exactly describe how I feel about love, would be impossible. But I think it’s like berries and cherries. Depending on your luck, the one you pluck could be sweet, or sour. Maybe you can keep eating, until you find the sweet one. Whichever you eat, will still be nutritious - but I don’t promise you it will taste as good. Good luck finding your best cherry, and I hope when you do, you don’t forget to cherish it.



Proofread by Ilyana Elisa & Illya-Wardina

Published by Aisyah Hanim

Comentários


bottom of page