top of page
  • Writer's pictureHer Lover

The Flower and the Light



It was almost dusk when I saw her

Getting up from her silver seat

Looking stunning as ever,

I can feel my heart going upbeat,

Heated face - lord, she’s my life saver.


Her green dress fits her so well.

I think I’m falling for her beauty

I don’t know what’s in her spell

But I get blinded by it, helplessly.


Her fair skin is gleaming

So bright, I can see my future.

As she makes her way to the stage, smiling

I can see her and me, in a picture.


No one does it better than her,

Not even the popular Heather.

I hope she will never become a stranger,

My flower and light, tepung pelither.



Can’t believe we are entering the last 10 days of Ramadhan already, it felt short especially with our busy lives giving us so little time to sit down and relax. Keep doing good deeds, peeps! May we be blessed with good things, if He will.



Proofread by Ilyana Elisa & Illya-Wardina

Published by Aisyah Hanim

Comments


bottom of page